JSOE Logo

Structural Engineering

Aerospace Biological Civil Geotechnical Mechanical

Administration

Administration

McCartney, John

Professor and Department Chair

SME Bldg 341J
(858) 822-5212
mccartney@eng.ucsd.edu


Qiao, Yu

Professor and Vice Chair

SME Bldg 442G
(858) 534-3388
yqiao@eng.ucsd.edu


Krysl, Petr

Professor and Vice Chair

SME Bldg 445F

pkrysl@eng.ucsd.edu


Alvarez Obando, Yvette

Chief Administrative Officer

SME Bldg 340G
(858) 534-8082
yobando@ucsd.edu


Academic Personnel/Human Resources

Tran, Anny

Academic Personnel/Human Resources Manager

SME Bldg 341B
(858) 822-1420
ant011@ucsd.edu


Mansfield, Tracy

Academic Personnel/Human Resources Analyst

SME Bldg 341A
(858) 534-3524
tlmansfield@eng.ucsd.edu


Faculty Support

Booker, Yvette

Interim Faculty Assistant

SME Bldg 444L

se-fa@eng.ucsd.edu


Financial

Financial Manager

SME Bldg 340F
(858) 534-0783


Paruginog, Carmen

Research Administrator

SME Bldg 341H
(858) 534-4955
iparuginog@ucsd.edu


Webb, Max

Research Administrator

SME Bldg 341H
(858) 822-5746
mjwebb@ucsd.edu


Farrell, Alissa M.

Research Administrator

SME Bldg 340H
(858) 534-0004
afarrell@ucsd.edu


Student Affairs

Brown, Kyung

Student Affairs Manager

SME Bldg 340A
(858) 822-1421
kjb002@eng.ucsd.edu


Graduate Student Affairs Advisor

SME Bldg 340B
(858) 534-4185


Chau, Mony

Undergraduate Student Affairs Advisor

Contact Us

SME Bldg 340D
(858) 822-2273
m5chau@eng.ucsd.edu


Teaching Labs

Porter, Stephen

R & D Engineer

SME Bldg 440A
(858) 822-2248
sporter@ucsd.edu


Research Lab - Powell

Latham, Christopher

R& D Engineer / Technical Manager

Powell Lab
(858) 822-1422
clatham@eng.ucsd.edu


Vacant, TBD

Dev Engineer

Powell Lab
(858) 534-6801


Sanders, Michael

R & D Engineer

Powell Lab
(858) 534-6801
mjsander@eng.ucsd.edu


Dyson, Michael

Development Technician

Powell Lab
(858) 534-6801
m2dyson@ucsd.edu


Research Lab - SRMD

Innamorato, Danny

R & D Engineer / SRMD Lab Manager

SRMD
(858) 822-4928
dinnamorato@eng.ucsd.edu


Stovin, Ed

Development Technician

SRMD
(858) 822-4024
estovin@ucsd.edu


Research Lab - Englekirk Center

Hamid, Abdullah

R & D Engineer

ESEC
(858) 534-6679
a2hamid@ucsd.edu


Lotfizadeh, Koorosh

NHERI Operations Manager

ESEC
(858) 534-6699
klotfiza@ucsd.edu


Beckley, Robert

Info Sys Analyst

ESEC
(858) 534-6684
rbeckley@eng.ucsd.edu


Sherman, Alex

Development Technician

ESEC
(858) 534-6679
asherman@eng.ucsd.edu


Fitcher, Jeremy

Development Technician

ESEC
(858) 534-6679
jfitcher@eng.ucsd.edu



Scroll Up